December 7 JoyDare

December 7 – THREE GIFTS FROM YOUR SAVIOR

IMAG0386IMAG0390

Babies!  What an amazing gift.  How fearfully and wonderfully made.  Adorable toes.  Innocent eyes.  Lovely hair, even when it’s disheveled or standing straight up.   Sweet, nonsensical gibberish talk.   How sweet to hold, talk to, listen to and get totally stupid with… babies!  To love on children and be loved by them (and especially your grandchildren) is a precious gift.  I think this is my first bathroom pic, and I would like to say last, but I have learned to rarely say never.  I had to ask my daughter how it’s done, though she thankfully shows some restraint in this new photography art.   🙂  Anyway, I had nearly an hour of snugly time with Gili this morning.  We danced, watched “fishies” in the aquarium, and played with the other kids.  To tell the truth I dared not get too close to my daughter, Hannah, so she could take a pic for fear Gili would reach for her delightful and energetic aunt.  Thus, the bathroom pic.  A grandma’s gotta do what a grandma’s gotta do.  What with her mom, dad, siblings, all the aunts, uncles, cousins, great grandmas, (one being  local), the latter who, rightfully, get first dibs, I snatch my chance, shamelessly, whenever I can.  And very soon, I get to hold a couple more beautiful granddaughters who live more than a couple hours away.

IMAG0398

The most amazing gift of all from my Savior is white out.  With his precious suffering and blood, He paid for all the sin in me.  All that is black and can’t be seen by a Holy God is now white as snow and my Savior stands before God as my advocate.  It’s a no brainer deal, really, and nothing like it.  I am so undeserving, but I love it and I love Him.

IMAG0399

I love personal to a fault.  I mean what are friendships for, if they’re not for real and for meaningful.   My Enemy would like me to believe the precious gift of the Word is not personal.  But it is a personal love letter to each of us.  How we can each be the apple of His eye, is way beyond me, but we are.  The Bible is the inspired Word of God and is profitable to us in so many ways, comforting and encouraging, and by the intriguing power of the Holy Spirit, it can speak to us differently from time to time and from person to person.  Because God is just like that and knows what we need each day.  I am so thankful, He meets my deepest needs when I take the time to turn to Him in Bible reading and prayer.

2 thoughts on “December 7 JoyDare

Leave a Reply

