Warm Wednesday Words: Kinsley Turns Nine

nothing like a grandchild Being into the grandma (or “Marme”) season of my life is sweet and fulfilling.  Tony and I love being grandparents and pray together for our growing family most every night.  It is hard to believe nine years have gone by since Kinsley Abigail made her debut into the world!  She has already grown into an incredibly thoughtful and creative young lady with the guidance and prayers of her parents, Candace and Dan.  She stays busy with her schoolwork, being a sweet big sister, skillfully writes fascinating stories and often takes part in plays with Fine Linen Drama.  She tells about herself below:

IMG_0252My favorite food is: Shrimp and Pasta. My favorite game to play is: Capture the flag.

My favorite book is: The Lord of The Rings and The Adventures of Ulysses.

I think the coolest person on earth is: Uncle Jacob.

My favorite thing to learn about is: Greek Mythology.

The thing I am most awesome at is: Imagining things.

If I could go anywhere in the world I would go: Exploring in the woods.

IMG_0046

My favorite color is: Green, yellow and blue.

When I grow up I want to become: A mom who studies the Liberal Arts.

My current favorite song is: Silent Night. 

Three words I feel best describe me are: Adventurish, Bookworm, Weird

IMG_0481When I was little I used to: Write my name on everything. Including one time on Grandad’s car that he was trying to sell. With a rock.

My favorite season is: All of them!

The absolute best thing about camping is: Sleeping in a sea of sleeping bags.

The snack I like the best is: Nutella on Graham crackers.

One food that I really dislike is: Tomatoes.
My best friend is: One of my imaginary friends named Jacob.
If I had one wish it would be: Three more wishes.
IMG_0119
My favorite movie is: The Lord of The Rings.
My favorite outfit is: I don’t have a favorite outfit, but I love my neon green ankle socks.
My favorite thing to do: Read.
Kinsley's sketch
A favorite memory of mine is: Playing with my puppy, Ignacio, on our trampoline.
My favorite animal is: Dogs, cats, and birds.
IMG_0078
IMG_8571
Have you entered the grandparenting season of life yet?  How do you connect?  If you don’t and maybe won’t have “natural” grandchildren, there are plenty out there to “nurture” through organizations such as Compassion International, World Vision, Awana Clubs and Operation Christmas Child to name a few.
love my grandkids
4 thoughts on “Warm Wednesday Words: Kinsley Turns Nine

  1. Awww, too cute! She is a precious child. As you remember, I have 2 grandsons, Colt and Emerson, 19 months and 17 months old. It has been awesome being their Anna. I look forward to the days when they can tell their stories of favorites. I love being an Anna! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

